The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2005, 02:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,198
Quote:
Originally posted by Red_Killian
Single bonus situation, A6 subs for A1. First free throw good, can A7 sub for A6? Ball has been live but no time off of clock.

Case book 3.3.3 has a sitch where A1 is fouled and injured. A6 replaces A1 to shoot free throws which are good. A7 can legally replace A6 after free throws. No time off of clock. Case book clarifies Rule 8.2 where a substitute can replace an injured, DQed player to shoot awarded free throws. Close but not really same sitch due to injury.
All the above answers are correct, assuming A6 was not shooting the throws for the personal foul.

If A6 was shooting the throws for a personal foul, then A7 cannot enter until the second throw is shot.

(Also, if A6 was shooting the throws for a technical foul, then A7 can enter in Fed. In NCAA, the same player must shoot both throws for the technical foul.).

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1