
Fri Jan 07, 2005, 02:29pm
|
In Memoriam
|
|
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by Red_Killian
Single bonus situation, A6 subs for A1. First free throw good, can A7 sub for A6? Ball has been live but no time off of clock.
Case book 3.3.3 has a sitch where A1 is fouled and injured. A6 replaces A1 to shoot free throws which are good. A7 can legally replace A6 after free throws. No time off of clock. Case book clarifies Rule 8.2 where a substitute can replace an injured, DQed player to shoot awarded free throws. Close but not really same sitch due to injury.
|
Red_Killian,
Yeah, A7 may enter.
But now, A1 and A6 must wait for the clock to tick before they can re-enter.
mick
|