Quote:
Originally posted by Red_Killian
Single bonus situation, A6 subs for A1. First free throw good, can A7 sub for A6? Ball has been live but no time off of clock.
Case book 3.3.3 has a sitch where A1 is fouled and injured. A6 replaces A1 to shoot free throws which are good. A7 can legally replace A6 after free throws. No time off of clock. Case book clarifies Rule 8.2 where a substitute can replace an injured, DQed player to shoot awarded free throws. Close but not really same sitch due to injury.
|
A7 can sub for A6, but A1 may not sub for anyone until the clock has run.