View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2005, 02:54pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by Red_Killian
Single bonus situation, A6 subs for A1. First free throw good, can A7 sub for A6? Ball has been live but no time off of clock.

Case book 3.3.3 has a sitch where A1 is fouled and injured. A6 replaces A1 to shoot free throws which are good. A7 can legally replace A6 after free throws. No time off of clock. Case book clarifies Rule 8.2 where a substitute can replace an injured, DQed player to shoot awarded free throws. Close but not really same sitch due to injury.
All the above answers are correct, assuming A6 was not shooting the throws for the personal foul.

If A6 was shooting the throws for a personal foul, then A7 cannot enter until the second throw is shot.

(Also, if A6 was shooting the throws for a technical foul, then A7 can enter in Fed. In NCAA, the same player must shoot both throws for the technical foul.).

Reply With Quote