The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 05, 2005, 12:05pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by tjchamp
Now for the actual situation. Players line up for the free throw. Team b has the low blocks, and one next to shooter. Team a has 2nd space on one side, and 2nd and 3rd space on the other side. During the free throw (ball left throwers hand), b1 steps into the lane too early. Officials only called the violation on team b. Should they have called a simultaneous violation?
No. They should have only called the violation on A. A violated first by having players in the incorrect spots. Wave off the first FT, get the players lined up correctly and administer the second throw.

Better yet, discover the "violation" on A before giving the ball to the thrower.
Good catch, Bob. Gotta start reading these questions closer. Missed A having too many players along the lane.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1