View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 05, 2005, 10:16am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by tjchamp
A1 shooting first of 2 free throws. Violations on both a2, and b1, one did not cause the other. What's the procedure? Case book only clarifies if 1-1, or last throw (at least that's all I could find).
See rule 9-1PENALTY4(b). That says that you penalize the double violation as per Rule 9-1PENALTY3- which says that any remaining FT's are administered or you go to an AP throw-in at closest spot if it happened on a 1/1 or the last FT.

Btw, If A2 violated first, you ignore the team B violation. Above should say either there was simultaneous violations or a team B violation followed by a team A violation- if that was what you meant..

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Jan 5th, 2005 at 10:19 AM]
Reply With Quote