The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 22, 2004, 02:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by zebraman
Quote:
Originally posted by nukewhistle
During a throw in after a jump ball alternating possession for team A (Ball is in the hands of team A) a violation or foul is called on team A prior to the throw in by team A. Does the possession arrow still stay with team A?

If team B commits the foul or violation prior to the throw in by team A does the possession arrow change?
The arrow does not change until the throw-in ends so it does not change in either of your scenarios. The throw-in ends when it touches an inbounds player other than the thrower.

Z
It DOES switch on a violation on the throwing team 6-3-4.
Yup.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1