The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 4 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 13, 2004, 07:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.

That is what I have been saying all along, but what kind of throw-in do you have? I say that Team A inbounded the ball correctly so the next throw-in should be a designated spot throw-in where A3 caught A2's throw-in pass.

MTD, Sr.
One involving a ball and at least two team A players . . .

This is where I have trouble. Rules-wise, I think you and Chuck are correct - the ball became dead when the whistle blew, and you would have a spot throw-in at the closest spot to the touching (be it sideline or endline).

In the heat of the moment, though, I'd probably let team A run the endline. It's probably not correct by rule, though - about the only justification I have is 2-3 (what happens when the referee/umpire incorrectly starts the clock is not specifically covered in the rules, so I'm applying what's fair to the entire situation - I know; it's a stretch).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1