The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 2004, 01:09pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Yup, I sureasheck am referencing the situation quoted. The ball was released, but it wasn't ever released on a throw-in pass; it doesn't meet the definition of a throw-in pass under R7-6-1.
The play described in the first post in this thread is a "spot throw-in." There's no "end-line pass" involved.

The pass meets all the requirements of 7-6-1.

The play is legal.
I read it wrong originally-then made a wrong assumption. You are right. I was wrong.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1