The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 06, 2004, 04:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 373
I don't have my rulebook with me so I can't quote what the actual ruling is but I will give my practical answer. If a player lines up there, it is the officials fault. To me this is equivalent to making sure there are two defensive players in the first two spaces. However, in this case make him/her move to the correct spot. If the ball is administered already and I notice it, I will hit my whistle, state that I have made a mistake, move the player to a legal spot and re-administer the FT.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1