The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 07, 2004, 10:16am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winchester, NH
Posts: 184
Question

The "Plane Violation?" thread made me wonder about a player committing a foul while making a throw-in. A1, making a throw-in, reaches over the plane and pushes B1, or A1 uses his arm to clear out the arms of B1, or as in "Plane Violation?" A1, with one foot out of bounds, begins to step inbounds and commits a charging foul against B1. The ball is live, but there is no player control. I can't find any rule to suggest that A1, by touching B1, has attained an inbounds location. Is it just a common foul? I don't think it makes any differnce whether he has released the ball.

Rick

PS Will somebody please find a grammatical error so I will feel like I belong?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1