The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 27, 2004, 01:38pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
The umpferee, the rule does not contradict itself. A violation occurs while the ball is still live. The foul would cause the ball to become dead. Count the basket.

Quote:
Originally posted by TriggerMN
Even if the player-control contact happened BEFORE the ball was goaltended, the basket would count.
Not true.

If the foul occurs first, the ball is dead, and the GT is ignored.

The only way a basket can be awarded when a PC foul occurs is if the GT occurs before the foul.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1