The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 25, 2004, 05:11pm
cingram
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by Weaver
The official fails to award A3 the merited one and one. Team A inbounds the ball and subsequently requests and is granted a time-out. The error is then discovered. Shall A3 be awarded the one and one and shall play resume as after any normal free throw activity?
Yes. See Rule 2 Section 10.

A3 will shoot the one and one with rebounders in the lanes. Play will resume as after any normal free throw activity.

If there had been a change of possession: i.e. Team A inbounds, Team B steals it, Error recognized. A3 would shoot with no rebounders in the lane. After the shot(s) have been taken Team B would inbounds at the spot where the game was interrupted. Even if team A steals it back - Shots are taken with the lane empty and a throw in will resume play.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1