The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 29, 2004, 10:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
summary.... player B1 in legal guarding position, places foot on sideline and A1 contacts B1?? block/charge situation??????? i know in NFHS it is now supposed to be an automatic blocking situation... haven't been able to find nothing about it in ncaa rules, i'm assuming, that it is not the same and wish they would of had it in the quick differences reference page 78...

Both feet have to be inbounds to obtain a legal guarding position. Only foot needs to inbound to maintain a LGP.

In NCAA anyway. Not sure about NFHS, I don`t use those rules.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1