View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 29, 2004, 10:33am
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jay R
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
summary.... player B1 in legal guarding position, places foot on sideline and A1 contacts B1?? block/charge situation??????? i know in NFHS it is now supposed to be an automatic blocking situation... haven't been able to find nothing about it in ncaa rules, i'm assuming, that it is not the same and wish they would of had it in the quick differences reference page 78...

Both feet have to be inbounds to obtain a legal guarding position. Only foot needs to inbound to maintain a LGP.

In NCAA anyway. Not sure about NFHS, I don`t use those rules.
Jay, this has been changed. See 4-33, you need to be completely inbounds to obtain & maintain LGP.

Reply With Quote