The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 29, 2004, 09:15am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
7-1-1 out of bounds when touches floor, or any object (BESIDES A PLAYER) So i would say you got nothing if he/she is touching player or coach that is oob....

now if the ball is touching anything out of bounds it's out of bounds...
The reason that I cited 7-1-1 is that the coach or official qualifies as an object. If the player touches them while they are standing OOB, the player has committed an OOB violation.

JR, I still think this is simple. What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1