The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 31, 2001, 01:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 116
I had the jump ball situation last night, green tipped OOB. White got the ball, and green got the arrow. I thought and thought about this during dead balls. Green had first possesion, the tip, and therefor white should get the arrow and the ball. I discussed this with my partner and he stated that green never had control of the ball. I did not press the issue. At half time I went to look this up and I found a couple of things, but the question is does the tip considered control. I now we were wrong, but I was not about to debate a rule I did not know inside and out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1