The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 20, 2004, 12:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
it does seem crazy, but on page 48 of nfhs book rule 6-7 note at the bottom says goal counts before or after the horn sounds!!
I'm not debating that. My only point was that I can't imagine that A2 touched it on the way up. So if the touch was on the way down, it was either illegal due to goaltending, or it was legal b/c the try was already over. If the try was already over, then the goal would NOT count as the touch (in the original play) came after the horn.
The note goes on to include GT or BI ending the try.

The only time where I can see this happening is this situation: A1 inbounds the ball and throws a lob pass toward A's basket. A2 and A3 both go for the ball and A2 taps it first,A3 then touches it on its way up toward the basket.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1