Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by jritchie it does seem crazy, but on page 48 of nfhs book rule 6-7 note at the bottom says goal counts before or after the horn sounds!!
 | 
	
 I'm not debating that.  My only point was that I can't imagine that A2 touched it on the way up.  So if the touch was on the way down, it was either illegal due to goaltending, or it was legal b/c the try was already over.  If the try was already over, then the goal would NOT count as the touch (in the original play) came after the horn.