The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 14, 2004, 02:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
The arrow iw switched when a throw-in b/c of the arrow has ended. This is when there's a violation by the throwin-in team or someone inbounds touches it.

Switch it once, I think.

I could be wrong though...

You're not wrong.

The RPP has nothing (different) to do with the arrow.
But Bits is right.... or is he not? The sitch is that Team A will get the ball oob on an AP situation. Then a time-out is called. Now both teams delay coming back in. The ref resorts to the RPP and the ball is placed on the floor and Team A violates. Now A loses the ball and the arrow. Team B also delays and violates by not getting the ball inbounds on the 5-count. Does B lose the arrow? I said yes in my article, but Bits thinks not. Now I'm confused.
Ignore, for a moment, that it's after a TO.

A has the arrow, and there's a held ball.

A1 leaves the spot. Violation. Change the arrow. Give the ball to B.

B1 leaves the spot. Violation. DONT change the arrow. Give the ball to A.

Same thing if it's after a TO (except that it will be a T if anyone isn't ready now).

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1