Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
The arrow iw switched when a throw-in b/c of the arrow has ended. This is when there's a violation by the throwin-in team or someone inbounds touches it.
Switch it once, I think.
I could be wrong though...
|
You're not wrong.
The RPP has nothing (different) to do with the arrow.
|
But Bits is right.... or is he not? The sitch is that Team A will get the ball oob on an AP situation. Then a time-out is called. Now both teams delay coming back in. The ref resorts to the RPP and the ball is placed on the floor and Team A violates. Now A loses the ball and the arrow. Team B also delays and violates by not getting the ball inbounds on the 5-count. Does B lose the arrow? I said yes in my article, but Bits thinks not. Now I'm confused.
|
Ignore, for a moment, that it's after a TO.
A has the arrow, and there's a held ball.
A1 leaves the spot. Violation. Change the arrow. Give the ball to B.
B1 leaves the spot. Violation. DONT change the arrow. Give the ball to A.
Same thing if it's after a TO (except that it will be a T if anyone isn't ready now).