The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   test question 25 (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/15826-test-question-25-a.html)

BktBallRef Mon Oct 11, 2004 12:38pm

Quote:

Originally posted by rockyroad
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by mick
Quote:

Originally posted by rainmaker
Been taking lessons from Chuck?
Yes.
Every chance I get.
Are they short lessons? [/B]
I don't get it... [/B][/QUOTE]

Chuck is...well...how shall we put it......SHORT! :)

But he's not so bad.

bigwhistle Mon Oct 11, 2004 12:56pm

Quote:

Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:

Originally posted by rockyroad
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by mick
Quote:

Originally posted by rainmaker
Been taking lessons from Chuck?
Yes.
Every chance I get.
Are they short lessons?
I don't get it... [/B]
Chuck is...well...how shall we put it......SHORT! :)

But he's not so bad. [/B][/QUOTE]

Personal experience? :D

altus Mon Oct 11, 2004 01:52pm

Question 25, does not say "live". Case book page 57, the answer should be "T"

Jurassic Referee Mon Oct 11, 2004 02:08pm

Quote:

Originally posted by altus
Question 25, does not say "live". Case book page 57, the answer should be "T"
:confused: The correct answer to #25 is false. It isn't at the FT shooter's disposal when released on the bounce by the official. Doesn't say anything about a "T".

Am I missing something here?

rockyroad Mon Oct 11, 2004 02:31pm

Quote:

Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:

Originally posted by rockyroad
Quote:

Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:

Originally posted by mick
Quote:

Originally posted by rainmaker
Been taking lessons from Chuck?
Yes.
Every chance I get.
Are they short lessons?
I don't get it... [/B]
Chuck is...well...how shall we put it......SHORT! :)

But he's not so bad. [/B][/QUOTE]

Yeah, but so am I...that's why I didn't get it!

altus Mon Oct 11, 2004 02:31pm

Page 57 in the case book, "On free throws, the word "disposal" is interpreted to mean that the official shall bounce the ball to the free thrower.

Jurassic Referee Mon Oct 11, 2004 03:26pm

Quote:

Originally posted by altus
Page 57 in the case book, "On free throws, the word "disposal" is interpreted to mean that the official shall bounce the ball to the free thrower.
It's only at the free thrower's disposal if the free thrower refuses to accept the bounced ball, and the administrating official then has to place the ball on the floor at the FT line. It's not at the free thrower's disposal when the ball is bounced until the free thrower actually catches it or the above procedure is used. That's rule 4-4-7(b) and (c), and that's why Q25 is false.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1