The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 12:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Here's the Interp

Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Note that the 2004-2005 FED Interp Situation 3 allows the FT to stand.
SITUATION 3: A1 is fouled by B2 and is awarded two free throws. The foul is B2Â’s fifth foul. The new trail official reports the fifth foul to Team BÂ’s coach. Before a substitute is made, the lead official incorrectly permits A1 to attempt the first free throw. The officials realize the error and huddle to discuss the situation. RULING: The result of the first attempt shall stand. Team BÂ’s head coach shall be notified of B2Â’s disqualification. Once B2 has been replaced, A1 shall attempt the second free throw. COMMENT: This is an officialÂ’s error and not a correctable-error situation according to Rule 2-10. (2-8-3, 4-14-1, 6-1-2c, 10-5-1d)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1