View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 11, 2004, 12:12am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Here's the Interp

Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Note that the 2004-2005 FED Interp Situation 3 allows the FT to stand.
SITUATION 3: A1 is fouled by B2 and is awarded two free throws. The foul is B2Â’s fifth foul. The new trail official reports the fifth foul to Team BÂ’s coach. Before a substitute is made, the lead official incorrectly permits A1 to attempt the first free throw. The officials realize the error and huddle to discuss the situation. RULING: The result of the first attempt shall stand. Team BÂ’s head coach shall be notified of B2Â’s disqualification. Once B2 has been replaced, A1 shall attempt the second free throw. COMMENT: This is an officialÂ’s error and not a correctable-error situation according to Rule 2-10. (2-8-3, 4-14-1, 6-1-2c, 10-5-1d)
Reply With Quote