The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 10, 2004, 07:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
In HS, I agree that this is not correctable. However, I believe that NCAA officials received a clarification in a bulletin last season that instructed us to cancel the FT that was taken before the substitution and then reshoot the pair.

I think the rationale was that the ball can't become alive until after the disqualification procedure has been completed. I'll go back and look for the bulletin. Maybe somebody else can confirm this (or correct me if I'm wrong).
NCAAW bulletin January 13, 2004, 2e.

NOte that the 2004-2005 FED Interp Situation 3 allows the FT to stand.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1