The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 23, 2004, 01:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Burtis449
During a boys AAU game last weekend,during a free throw, The ball came to rest on the flange between the rim and the glass backboard. It was the first shot of a two-shot foul.
What is the procedure? (National Federation)
Get the ball down and shoot the 2nd FT. It's simply a miss.

I'm pretty sure this would be the same for NCAA and NBA and FIBA and FBNCNBA .

If on anypart of a 1+1 or last of 2 or 3, go to the arrow.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1