The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 13, 2004, 08:06am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Try this one on for size....

Last year @ a varsity game (FED rules), A1 makes a steal and is going for a breakaway. B1 intentionally fouls him - with appropriate mechanic made - and A1 makes the bucket. A1 was awarded three foul shots: one for the continuation and two for the intentional foul.

Should A1 have received only two shots regardless of the bucket being made? Does the same apply to a made three-point shot?

__________________
As cool as the other side of the pillow....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1