The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 11, 2004, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Rob, what ruleset are we talking about here? If we're talking FED, then you have a direct technical charged to B1, with no indirect charged to the coach
I seem to recall this is a team technical, not a player technical. I remember this specifically because one time last season my partner ended up tossing a girl for doing this twice in a game and we both thought it was the right call to T her directly. But then I went home and looked it up and saw that reaching through the plane and touching the ball during a throw-in was a team T and not charged to a player.
Dave look at 10-3-12, which is under Player Technical. I think it's on the player.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1