The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 11, 2004, 11:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 480
Question

After a made basket by Team B, A1 posesses the ball OOB and throws to A2 who is also still OOB, B1 reaches and deflects the OOB pass between A1 and A2....I have an indirect technical foul on B1. I award two free throws to Team A but then what.....

1) Does Team A get the ball back at the point of interruption, back down under Team B basket?

2) Do I notify the scorer that the T was "indirect" so that they note it accordingly in the T-Foul count against B1?

I beleive that resumption of play is back at the POI.
__________________
"We judge ourselves by what we feel capable of doing, while others judge us by what we have already done."
Chris Z.
Detroit/SE Michigan
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1