The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2004, 11:50am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Doesn't rule 5-10 allow the referee to correct a timer's mistake? In this case the timer started the clock while the ball was not yet inbounds. Just because the referee caused him to make this mistake shouldn't prevent the referee from correcting the time.

The bigger issue is that the "surprise" play was blown by the ref's error. Re-starting the inbounds play doesn't restore the element of surprise. I can understand why zebraman is upset with himself, but under the circumstances I think his solution was the best anyone has a right to expect.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1