The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 27, 2004, 12:42pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question

In another thread, Camron posted: "Only when the ball is live are there restrictions on who can call timeout....only the team that has a player control (not team control)."

This got me to thinking (which, my wife tells me, can be very dangerous). On an inbound play, the ball becomes live when at the disposal of the inbounder. However, there is no team or player control at that point, since player control is defined as holding or dribbling a live ball inbounds. Also however, the defending team may not legally be granted a TO during this time.

Is this consistent with the theory that, during a live ball, only the team in player control may legally be granted a TO?

Is there a written exception to this in NF rules?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1