The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2001, 11:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
I believe if the player begins to dribble *before* she attempts to stand up, it's a legal play...? I know she can't roll over, and I wouldn't see why she couldn't call time out. Waiting for a jump would be silly, but I guess that's OK too...as long as she's not fouled. Of course, if I'm a coach and I've got a player who can score from her stomach....that's my offense! Two points for ability! (Legal play, too!)
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1