The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 23, 2004, 11:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by Daryl H. Long
Blocking foul by B. Contact occurred because B was 1)not entitled to the spot on the floor and 2)did not establish legal guarding position.

Remember, when A returns to the floor his arms come with him. His arms even go with him as he continues in the air toward the basket. When the contact occurred it is not A who initiated it but B did, therefore B's foul.

Don't complicate a textbook block (as you described) by over-analyzing it.
Soooo...if A's arms "come down with him" swinging, punching, pushing, etc. it's OK?
__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1