The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 05, 2001, 09:58am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question Help me here

Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach


The front player has a legally established a legal position on the floor. By the rebounding rule, it seems that they now have a right to the vertical plane as described in Section 44. F has not caused contact outside of that plane. Therefore, contact, if it occurs and is considered to be a foul, is the fault of the player who jumped over and violated that plane.
Coach,
Rule 4-23-2 To obtain an initial legal guarding position:
The front of the guard's torso must be facing the opponent.

In the initial case, that is not the case.

Or, are you changing the case?

mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1