The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 23, 2004, 11:59am
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

Quote:
Originally posted by twref
On a similar note-A1 is inbounding the ball from the baseline or sideline:

A1 steps on the out of bounds line-but not on to the court-while releasing the ball-This is legal?

A1 used a bounce pass-the ball hits the baseline and then A2 receives the ball-Illegal?
1)The OOB line is OOB, so you can step on it all you want and you're still OOB.

2)The inbounds throw-in must go directly onto the court. If it hits OOB anywhere first, it's a violation.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1