The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 05, 2004, 08:09am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Wait a sec

Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Jeff, it doesn't matter whether it's a shot or a FT that becomes lodged or comes to rest on the flange. It's an AP situation. Why should B get the ball? It's not a violation.

You'll find your reference in Rule 6.
The original post states that the shooter "got clobbered." JeffTheRef - can we assume this means he got fouled?

If so, the ball coming to rest is inconsequential. You have 2 free throws, and the second is rebounded as normal. See 6.3.3(C) for this exact play.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1