
Sun Apr 04, 2004, 10:53pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
|
|
Rests on flange.
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by JeffTheRef
What we had been discussing earlier was what happens if the ball comes to rest during a foul shot? My personal interpretation (always a good bet, but not infallible, I can't believe that . . .) is that the ball is dead, the foul try is over. If 2 shots, on to the next shot. If one shot, opponents get the ball out of bounds on the endline, in the spot.
Yes?
|
No. If it's on the last FT, go with the arrow.
|
Ugh. Thatnk god it didn't happen yet. What is the rule reference, please?
|