The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 04, 2004, 10:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 200
Rests on flange.

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by JeffTheRef


What we had been discussing earlier was what happens if the ball comes to rest during a foul shot? My personal interpretation (always a good bet, but not infallible, I can't believe that . . .) is that the ball is dead, the foul try is over. If 2 shots, on to the next shot. If one shot, opponents get the ball out of bounds on the endline, in the spot.

Yes?

No. If it's on the last FT, go with the arrow.
Ugh. Thatnk god it didn't happen yet. What is the rule reference, please?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1