The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 30, 2004, 10:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
I was watching the game but I don’t have it on tape to review. In real time it appeared to be a charge.

The B1 had time to stop, set, and put her arms down in front of herself, as a man would do, to protect herself. Contact took place about 1 or 2 feet in from the lane line and a good 6 feet from the line the backboard would draw through the lane. Big problem with the call that was missed by the announcers was that L reached out of his area to call it. L was on the weak side. In fact, C who had a good angle on the play and whose area it was in signaled a charge. Why did they go with the block? The only reason I can see is that L was table side and moved to make the signal before C could say anything.

The slow motion replay clearly showed that B1 had stopped and was cringing to absorb the hit before contact was made.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1