The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 05, 2004, 10:58am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by mdray

Let's say the ball contacts another player (opponent or teammate)during an interrupted dribble...has this contact with another player ended the dribble? I'm thinking the dribble has not ended. Does this mean then, that the dribbler can only "continue" the dribble? Would it be an illegal dribble to recover the ball (grab it with two hands) and dribble again?

The bat by the defense ended the original dribble.The dribbler can legally recover the ball and dribble again. Case book play 4.15.4SitF.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1