The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 29, 2004, 06:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 10
Question

This is my first time posting after reading for a few months. I think I have learned a lot about the rules and what officials expect from coaches (and hopefully I don't come across the same way as BBallCoach).

I was reading rule 4-23, and know that you cannot have a foot OOB to get legal guarding position. In 4-23-3 it says that the guard is not required to have both feet on the playing court after LGP is obtained. Does this mean that once you have it, the defender can slide over and get one foot OOB and not have it be an automatic block call, and if not can somebody please explain why, because it seems to me that they can have a foot OOB and still take a charge once they originally have LGP.

Thank you in advance for your replies.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1