The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 25, 2004, 10:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 73
Wink Not so fast my friend...

Indy_Ref...

I think your head cold may be interfering with your recollection of the series of events...

A6 reported to the table as the intermission was ending and was NOT allowed to enter, because he did not beat the first horn. You administered the first FT, at which point your partner rightfully brought the substitute in because the ball had become live during the first FT, and was now dead before the second FT.

Nevadaref...

Why would you consider the player bench personnel? He has not been substituted for at this point and is still a legal player, even if it is during an intermission. I think it is different than a DQ'd player situation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1