The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 09, 2004, 06:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,016
No longer correctable

While the failure to award the merited free-throws to B1 is a correctable error according to 2-10-1a, the time frame allowing for correction has passed in your senario. I know this because you stated, "Play continues for several minutes with points being scored by both teams." Since the ball becomes dead after a goal is scored, you have had at least two dead balls (after a basket by each team) after the clock properly started following the error. You must catch the error by the first dead ball after the clock starts following the error in order to correct it.

Look at 2.10.1 sit B, it details this exact error as no longer correctable for this specific reason quite clearly.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1