The ball is dead after a made basket. You said teams exchanging baskets. Unfortunately, not correctable. After the rerror is made and the ball becomes live, you have until the end of the next dead ball to fix it, then it is not correctable.
This is one of my issues with how this rule works, because all dead balls except made baskets involve play stopping, which is when things like this get noticed and communicated. I think that dead balls as a result of made baskets should not be included in this rule (just my opinion).
|