Team A inbounds the ball, advances into their frontcourt, works the ball, runs a play, shoots the ball, rebounds their own shot, runs another play, works the ball, ball goes out-of-bounds.
Timer beckons Officials to report he forgot to start the game clock.
I believe the rule says that obvious timing errors - like failure to start game clock - can be corrected only when the official has "definite information relative to the time involved."
What ought to be done in the situation described here?
Also, is this situation called a "correctable error" or is their better terminology to describe it.
Thanks.
|