View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 07, 2004, 07:59am
carldog carldog is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 77
Team A inbounds the ball, advances into their frontcourt, works the ball, runs a play, shoots the ball, rebounds their own shot, runs another play, works the ball, ball goes out-of-bounds.

Timer beckons Officials to report he forgot to start the game clock.

I believe the rule says that obvious timing errors - like failure to start game clock - can be corrected only when the official has "definite information relative to the time involved."

What ought to be done in the situation described here?
Also, is this situation called a "correctable error" or is their better terminology to describe it.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote