The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 28, 2004, 04:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,847
I think the Juggler was thinking that since the ball only hit the back of the player and that player didn't obtain posession of the ball, no team control was established in the front court. However, I believe that because team control is established by way of Team B having team control in the backcourt, and the ball touches a Team B player in the front court, then the ball obtains front court status while still in team control of B, and was last touched by a team B player in the front court, the backcourt violation would be the correct call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1