The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 25, 2004, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 16
For NFHS

Grant the TO request, see case play 5.8.3.D

Must have player control. Definition of player control says nothing about being on the floor. (4-12-1) Inbounds applies to where the airborne player LEFT the floor.

Had this conversation with an out of state coach in a tournament recently. I granted the TO. She agreed, but said they wouldn't get it in their state.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1