The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 20, 2004, 12:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 292
FED 2.10.1E Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertantly set aside and results in: Erroneously counting or cancelling a score.

2.10.2 In order to correct any errors such error must be recognized by an official during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started.

Using these two rules. The error seems indeed clearly correctable. The halftime is simply an "extended" dead ball period.

If the question of officials jurisdiction is raised when they leave the court, 2-2 relates nothing about leaving the court during halftime. In fact 2.2.3 relays that "the officials jurisdiction extends through periods that are stopped for any reason."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1