The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 16, 2004, 09:03am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,235
Re: Dribble

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ
I don't think that b. applies to the jump stop. Dribble?
Sure.

Play: A1 receives a pass with both feet in the air. A1 lands on the left foot, jumps off that foot and lands with both feet simultaneously.

That gets us to the "jump stop where neither foot can be the pivot," right?

So, now A1 begins a dribble. Legal play.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1